ArangoDB v3.1 reached End of Life (EOL) and is no longer supported.

This documentation is outdated. Please see the most recent version here: Latest Manual



Synchronous replication requires an operational ArangoDB cluster.

Enabling synchronous replication

Synchronous replication can be enabled per collection. When creating you can specify the number of replicas using replicationFactor. The default is 1 which effectively disables synchronous replication.

Example:> db._create("test", {"replicationFactor": 3})

Any write operation will require 2 replicas to report success from now on.